Minutes of Annual Church Meeting, St Michael's the Archangel, East Teignmouth, 9th May 2021

Present: See attached attendance sheet.

Apologies: Christine Morris

Opening Prayers and Introduction led by Rev Jane Frost

Due to the ongoing Covid 19 situation the Annual Church Meeting has been shortened to include election of church officers and appointment of independent examiner for accounts. All reports and financial reports are available on the team website. Hardcopies are also available, by request, for anyone who does not have access to the website.

Minutes of Last Vestry Meeting 25th October 2019 – Signed as a true and accurate record.

Matters Arising – No matters arising

Election of Church Wardens

Reg Lake to continue. Proposed Giles Hatch, Seconded Pat Henchie all in favour Jonathan Bryant to continue. Proposed June Cohen, Seconded Marion Delaney all in favour.

Any Other Business – None notified.

Minutes of Annual Parochial Church Meeting

The Reports

Due to Covid 19 the annual reports are available on the Haldon Team Website and were not read out during the meeting.

Present: As Above

Apologies: Christine Morris

- **Minutes of meeting 25th October 2020** The minutes were signed as a true and accurate record.
- 2. Matters Arising none

3. The Elections and Appointments

Rev Jane Frost gave heartfelt thanks for all the work undertaken by the team at St Michaels including:

The Churchwardens Jonathan Bryant and Reg Lake

PCC members including our treasurer, Christine Vince and Derek Whitty our Organist and Choir Master

Flower arranging team

Serving team

Cleaning team

All who have made it possible to remain open for private prayer particularly during the difficult Covid restrictions.

Deanery Synod Representatives

Diana Perryman (happy to continue 1 year remaining) Liz Whitty (happy to continue 1 year remaining)

Current PCC Members:

Paula Peat (secretary)

Christine Vince (treasurer)

Reg Lake (ex officio – Warden)

Fred Price (2 years remaining)

lan Radford (2 years remaining)

Anne Hewling (1 year remaining)

Christine Morris (1 year remaining)

Jonathan Bryant (ex officio – Warden)

Sarah Whitty (1 year remaining)

Derek Whitty (1 year remaining)

Liz Whitty (2 years remaining)

Stewart Henchie co-opted onto the PCC in 2020 standing down Angie Fisher co-opted onto the PCC in 2020 standing down

The following PCC members are due for re-election. Nomination forms completed and are attached for information.

Anne Hewling

Sarah Whitty (also acts as our safeguarding officer)

Derek Whitty

Christing Morrise

The above have been re-elected en-bloc.

One new nomination was received:

Giles Hatch proposed by Reg Lake and Seconded Christine Vince all in favour

All Vacancies filled

Rev Jane Frost prayed and commissioned the new PCC.

Appointment of Independent Examiner of Accounts
John Thomason put forward. He is a member of the congregation
Proposed by Christine Vince
Seconded by Fred Price
All in favour.
With thanks to John for agreeing to be our independent examiner.

Any Other Business

None

FIRST MEETING OF NEW PCC

Election of Officers:
 Vice Chair – Reg Lake
 Treasurer – Christine Vince
 Secretary – Paula Peat
 Electoral Roll – Anne Hewling

2. Date of next meeting 27th May at 7.30 this will be via zoom unless the weather if fine and we are able to meet outside. This will be confirmed.