Minutes of the Meeting of Parishioners held after Holy Communion on 12th May 2024 at St John the Baptist Church, Bishopsteignton

- 1. Rev'd Dave Wilkie welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- 2. Apologies for absence: Avril Avery, Roger Avery, Keith Hutchings, Sue Stevenson.
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes. The Minutes of the 2023 meeting were available on the web on the Haldon Team website. They were proposed for approval by John Plumb, seconded by Liz McNamara. This was carried nem con and the Minutes were signed as a correct record.
- 4. Election of Churchwardens. Mr Keith Hutchings and Mrs Elizabeth McNamara agreed to serve for a further year, in view of the period until recently during which the post of Team Vicar had been vacant. There being no other nominations, both candidates were declared to be elected. It was agreed that Keith should take a 6-month "sabbatical" and proposed by Liz McNamara, seconded by Bindy Wollen, that during this period Mrs Helen Boyd and Mrs Rosy Plumb should be elected Deputy Churchwardens. This was carried unanimously.
- 5. Rev'd Dave closed the meeting with thanks to those who had attended.